October 22, 2018
Home / Up To Speed / Harley Unveils Eight New Motorcycles for 2014

Harley Unveils Eight New Motorcycles for 2014


By Bud Wilkinson of RIDE-CT.com

In what it’s calling “the largest scale new model introduction in the company’s 110-year history,” Harley-Davidson this morning unveiled eight new touring motorcycles that feature liquid-cooled motors, linked ABS and touch-screen electronics.

Developed under the name Project Rushmore, the eight bikes include the Road King, Street Glide, Street Glide Special, Electra Glide Ultra Classic (pictured below), Ultra Limited, Tri Glide Ultra, CVO Ultra and CVO Road King.


2014 Harley-Davidson FLHTK Electra Glide Ultra Limited

According to Harley, Project Rushmore bikes “will pass faster, stop quicker and see farther at night.” Each model features the new “Twin-Cooled High Output Twin Cam 103” motor that is fuel-injected and “Daymaker” LED and Dual Halogen lighting. The bikes “Boom Bike” infotainment system features “the first original equipment voice recognition a touchscreen for music, GPS navigation and phone.”


2014 Harley-Davidson FLHXS Street Glide Special

Among some of the other changes for 2014 announced by Harley:

– The FXDF Fat Bob model (pictured left) gets a 14_FXDF_RPmakeover with a slash-cut rear fender with recessed LED tail lamp, with black replacing chrome all over.

– All five Sportster models will now be available with ABS.

– V-Rod models will now have ABS as standard equipment, with new paint and graphics available for the Muscle and Night Rod Special.

More info on Harley’s new models may be found at the company website.


About admin